You

jupiter auroras_NASA
(c) Jupiter Auroras – NASA’s Space Tourism Poster

Near the white river of tones
I find you
A riddle in an open book,
A wonder man from the past whose future I want.
With our uncorked dreams and possibilities,
We set sail for a vision,
The Jupiter auroras sealing our random,
The green purple curtains
Conducting our symphony as we ignite,
Cascades patching us through
As water falls and kisses us anew.
We are waiting for the midnight tram evermore
Falling into space
up and above…
The same force that pulled her
away from you
Is now pulling me towards you
This was born
from a dying star
a black hole
the final big bang
the year of silence.
A new star on your sky
Today we will not die
And when we perish
We’ll leave traces of our poetry
A story to unfold
In the myriad nebulae
All across the universe
A Dutch ship
Carrying us in each other’s minds
and arms
Towards a guiding light
And the yet unnamed star.
In your armchair we are clutched
For as long as trains come and go
A distance so close
A far off light always too bright
A vivid hope
for a way out
a way out
of the black hole.
You invited me in
You are expressive and expanding
You are the last cigarette I’ll ever smoke
You are the only one whose muse I’ll be
You are the only church I wish to kneel in
You are the last train I’m going to catch
You are the final dream I’ll dream before the sunrise
You are the steps I’ve never taken
You are the gift I never want to unwrap
You are my high school best friend
You are my astronomic companion
You are the one I’m letting in
You are the highest note I’ll ever hit
You are the song I will complete
The poem that never ends
You

3 thoughts on “You

Leave a Reply

