long good falling

Composition VII by Wassily Kandinsky
(c) Composition VII by Wassily Kandinsky

 
a 13th fair
a festival air
give the tone to a Delft escape
we are fusing with the supernovas
and glide along jazzy refrains,
tipsy with light
hand in hand we collide
a sultry sax slides our bodies into orgiastic sounds
with cello tremolos that match your panting;
in a tinge of chords and geographical reciting
paint my skin in a sonata of Vermeer colors;
I’ll take your wanderlust and lust
if you smooth my path to a frenzy bed
anonymous we become as we shed
our masquerade, our armors for when we bled,
your guitar solo has me on my knees
a masterful vision of us that reels
in Jamaican blues and lascivious thrills.
we are one breath away
and the silence lingers as we sway
you and I caught inside our star
weaving stories with pen needles
a thread that holds planets and stars
from not crashing into the abyss.
take the melody from the sound of my voice
and let it soothe your aches and pains and needs
that rapture that we call falling…
in a dream within a dream café,
a droplet of black coffee
now falls under the sky,
put your hand in mine
I’ll give you water, forests, and the falls,
a massive collision of hearts and cracking in the walls
I’m a ship that changed its course
who found galaxies through the back doors
you are my open ceiling
gazing at me from space
a seeker and a sorcerer, it’s you I’m calling
as I spiral into a long good falling.

Leave a Reply

